In Tribute: Ms Houston – ‘I Look To You’

“We all die. The goal isn’t to live forever…the goal is to create something that will.” – Whitney Houston

I know she’s had many a great song, but over the last few years this track got me looking up to the sky during the midst of some real bleak situations and I can’t even begin to thank Ms. Houston for her years of service.

For me, the saddest thing is that she ultimately passed due to the exact same demons her R-Kelly penned track help me to dispel from my life.

We can’t keep losing artists this way. Really.

I hope her daughter stays strong, it’s all just a test Bobbi.

Leave a Reply

